In case anyone is looking for it:
This is the official Facebook delete account link. You can permanently delete your account by visiting this & entering your password & a (Re-)Capcha.
Be aware that it will be gone forever — this doesn’t just de-activate it. For now, there is still a 14-day grace period, so if you log back in within 14 days, the account deletion request will be cancelled.